Sharing the bed

I couldn’t bear to think of you,

at nights when sleep denies,

but sitting always at my side,

the smell of you resides.

The bed had shrunk to hide me,

no room for you to share.

and yet your presence filled it;

in sheets of damp despair.

I couldn’t bare to feel you,

at night when sleep won’t come,

but sitting always at my side,

your form, in silence, hums.

https://wewritepoems.wordpress.com/2011/07/28/prompt-65-girl-bed-and-bear/

About rosross

Editor, writer, poet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sharing the bed

  1. Waltermarks says:

    That’s a riot Roslyn. I was bear able to keep from laughing through my nose

Leave a Reply

