How do I love thee?

How do I love thee? Let me count the days,

and then let me count the ways, and the

moments and the minutes and the hours,

and the weeks and the months and the years

and the decades and the lifetime, that I love

you and always have loved you, from the

time that you were born, because you came

from the deepest source of who I was, and

the depths of my being, in every way, shape

and form, brought to birth in love, for love

and through love and known as love for

all of the time we have been together, and

even when we are not, and even if we are

not, and even if we can never be, in that

way of comfortable, familiar, constant

love, but even then, that too is a way I can

and do and always will love you, and it is

a part of the many ways which make up

the how that I love you, for love is all,

and forever, and shape-shifts to become

whatever it needs to be and in truth,

there is no ‘how’ to love for love only

ever is itself, that eternal connection

between two people, that embrace between

two hearts, that melding of two minds…

that which we call love and find in many

manifestations, can only ever be itself,

and cannot be trimmed and cut neatly,

or be made to fit into any place or image,

and that is how I love you …..

About rosross

Editor, writer, poet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How do I love thee?

  1. Beautiful poem 🙂

Leave a Reply

