Unravelling

 

 

Escher’s Prints.
Like strips of worn elastic I did stretch,
to make myself what others said I should,
until the fabric snapped and fell asunder
unravelled psyche’s ground on which I stood.

There was the barest image left to see,
through empty strands of nothingness and fear,
but substance and true form was rent apart;
with nothing left of what I knew as me.

http://margoroby.com/2013/05/28/poem-tryouts-try-an-escher/#respond

About rosross

Editor, writer, poet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

