The tears are tracing

Tears are tracing

 
The tears are tracing down my face,
a living path of pain;
they streak their shine from eye to chin
as secret, soul-born rain.

They write their message round my eyes,
and shout it from my cheeks,
and tell the world I hurt within
of words I cannot speak.

The tears are flowing down my face
to wash the path of pain;
to cleanse the hurt that lives within
as secret, soul-born rain.

About rosross

Editor, writer, poet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The tears are tracing

  1. brian miller says:

    mmm i hear you…def emotion in that…i like how the tears write around your eyes…personifying that fear a bit…

  2. Nice rhythm and rhyme in this poem. To me, a good cry is so cathartic and healing on occasion. Come to think of it, I’m a bit overdue for one.

Leave a Reply

