Idle

It was no idle comment
so many made to me,
that I did not contribute;
my presence did not pay.
And yet they did not understand,
the role I sought to play,
of being in this world of ours;
not doing every day.
It meant I needed their support,
it made me vulnerable,
and yet my laziness did bring,
their strengths to sure unfold.
So much was shifted, less and more
to work within my world,
that they became more than they might,
if I had met their goals.
There was a clear perception,
that I had failed and yet,
the gifts which being idle brought;
were full distributed. 

http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/2013/01/trifecta-week-sixty.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+trifectawritingchallenge%2FIazs+%28Trifecta%29
IDLE
1: lacking worth or basis : vain <idle chatter> <idle pleasure>
2: not occupied or employed: as
    a : having no employment : inactive <idle workers>
    b : not turned to normal or appropriate use <idle farmland>
    c : not scheduled to compete <the team will be idle tomorrow>
3: a : shiftless, lazy

About rosross

Editor, writer, poet.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

